I’ll keep you my dirty little secret…

…don’t tell anyone or you’ll be just another regret…

So I came back to my apartment yesterday after three great weeks at home in Houston. My Christmas stuff was, of course, still up. Santa had not come and put it away for me. Tonight Chris wanted me to go out with her and her cousin, but I have to get up for work on time in the morning, so I stayed in and put away all my Christmas clutter instead. I am also almost all the way unpacked. Well, except for my microwave. It is still in the car because it is heavy and I don’t want to carry it up the stairs. The area between my table and entertainment center looks really weird now without my tree there.

This morning I was going to try to be at my internship at 10. I took a shower last night (I always take my showers at night) and set my alarm for 9. It went off until 11 when it finally woke me up and I got out of bed. Oops. I was at work at 11:30. I can get ready pretty fast. Good thing Russ doesn’t care when I come or go. Speaking of. I never want to go. I sit in front of a computer for anywhere between 3 and 6 hours where I talk on AIM and read online journals when I’m not checking my email. It’s so boring. I have a college degree and I think I’m pretty smart. I feel like I’m just wasting my brain. I go to 7-11 to get him Diet Coke and Paydays as well as walk to Texadelphia to get him lunch. I hate it. I want an internship that will give me some responsibility and teach me about advertising! I want to use my brain! I want to work in New York this summer.

Leave a Reply

