I am out a bumper.

When I was in Dallas, for New Years and the Cotton Bowl, after church on Sunday as I was on my way back to Becca’s a woman hit me from behind while I was stopped at a stop sign.  It didn’t do a lot of damage; almost none in fact.  It scared me though because I had no idea it was coming and it pushed my car quite a bit.  It pushed me out onto Mockingbird Ln. which was busy at the time.  I was lucky I wasn’t hit by oncoming traffic.  She said since it was so little damage she didn’t want to put it on insurance, but she wanted to pay for it out of her pocket.  I told her I still wanted to get her information.  She went back to him car and wrote down her phone number and name.  I was so shocked that I didn’t think to tell her, “no, I need more.”  I didn’t get her lisence plate or anything.  I went and got an estimate yesterday.  They told me it will be $560.  She has yet to call me back.  I don’t think she will.  I am so mad about it that I could almost be sick.  I couldn’t sleep last night because I was thinking about it.  How can people be so shady??  I guess I’m just too trusting.

One response to “I am out a bumper.

  1. You only got her phone number and name? If- and it’s a big if- she gave you her real number and real name, you could pay the money to do a proper name search online.

    I’m sorry your car got hit. At least it wasn’t a big accident.

    Next time, promise me you’ll call the cops.

Leave a Reply

