I am still irritated

So I have a friend who made me really mad about a week and a half ago.  Then something else with the same friend happened a few days later that didn’t help the situation at all.  I don’t think they know that I am mad at them, which is fine, because I don’t want to be involved in some drama filled confrontation.  It’s kind of sad, but I really don’t care if I don’t talk to them right now, in fact, it’s kind of nice not talking to them.  I have nothing meaningful to say, and if they don’t know what they did, maybe I don’t need to talk to them.  I definitely should not have to tell them that I am angry and that this ” ” is why.  People should know well enough when they do something wrong to someone else.  If they don’t know, then they are not sorry, whereby warranting a little silent treatment.  A couple of times I have wanted to let it go, but I think that’s just because I want to call them up and go do something, not because I am over it.  I’m not sure I’ll be over it until they acknowledge it and I am not sure that will ever happen.  Maybe I will just harbor a little grudge forever.  Hmph!

2 responses to “I am still irritated

  1. naaah Grudges aren’t good. Forgive and forget ,Mel. By the way I’m adding u on my blogroll and I sure expect some responses from u.

    PS Did u ask someone out this V Day.

  2. I’m sorry I told Emily she was the best waitress at Cricket’s…forever and always its you Mel. I feel really bad now. Forgiveness?

Leave a Reply

