He wasn’t there.

He wasn’t at church this morning. :( What else do you do on a Sunday morning? I was all excited and now I have to wait a whole nother (yes, I realize “nother” is not a real word.)week. I am going to spend the next 7 days continuing to think about this guy (cause you better believe I’ve thought about it every day since last Sunday) and wondering why he wasn’t there today. Did he just not go to church today? And if he didn’t, why wouldn’t he go when he seems to go on a weekly basis? Did he go to a different church? Was it because I said something last week that caused him to not want to see me? (I know, that’s a little out there.) Did he over sleep and go later or have something else to do and go earlier? Why did he tell me last week then, that he would see me this week? Grr! I want to spend the next 7 days sleeping and reading. Those will keep me out of my life and not focusing on it. Those are the only two things I can do where my mind won’t wander to him…and if it does when I’m sleeping I won’t know because I rarely remember my dreams. I wish I had some way to find this guy. I was determined to suggest lunch today. I don’t want to wait! *pout*

One response to “He wasn’t there.

  1. Would it help if I told you that it took all my stength not not drunk dial you this morning at 4:30am?

Leave a Reply

