I want a milkshake

I am sick in bed. I haven’t been out of bed in 2 days except for to go to the doctor and I am bored. When I am sick like this, I wish I had a roommate…or a boyfriend. Someone to go get my things. Food, milkshake, Gatorade (Thanks Chris!), or whatever. I skipped class yesterday and today. I want to skip again tomorrow and stay in bed all day again. The more I’m in bed, the sooner I will feel better, right? I can’t keep skipping class though. I have homework due at noon tomorrow. Damn that undergrad class I signed up for! Maybe I will go to just that class and spend the rest of my day in bed. My boss seems to be pretty ok with me not coming to work since he has an infant at home and doesn’t want to get her sick. I just want to feel better. Plus, Aarti’s birthday is this weekend and we are going to go out Thursday and Friday. Oh, Thursday before we go out, Aarti and I are going to go to MAC to get our makeup done! :) Saturday night I am doing something with people from church. I want to be better by then. I hate being sick. Milkshakes always make me feel better when I am sick, but I don’t have any ice creams and I don’t want to get out of bed to go to the store.

Leave a Reply

