Fun and idiocy

So, Friday night we went out to celebrate NY internship. There was a pretty good group of people who went. I had four of my different groups of friends out…ironically enough, none of my advertising friends came out. We really don’t hang out much anymore. I don’t know what’s up with that. Oh well. So we went to Apple Bar, Cuba Libre and Foundation. It was an all around good time. At Cuba Libre we lost 4 people. They decided to go to 6th Street, where I had said before we even went out that I did not want to go. So, they left us. So be it. We had a lot of fun!

I started drinking (2 glasses of wine) at home and had 4 other drinks throughout the night. I know some people thought I was drunk. I wasn’t, just having a good time. I remember all of the night and everything that happened, including J being rude to me because he said I was drunk. I had an apple martini at Apple Bar and a shot J bought. I don’t think I drank at Cuba Libre, but I did dance some. Then, on to Foundation. When we walked in Lance and Tyler were there. Lance was sweet and bought me a drink. Tash said she didn’t know what she would so if she had a guy who looked like that buy her a drink. Haha. He is cute, I will give her that. Then we went upstairs to dance and be stupid. A fed me a couple of drinks. I danced with K and then some other friends got there and met us. When we said hi, one of the girls who was with them gave some serious “go to hell” looks, so I dedicated the rest of the evening to pissing her off. Juvenile, yet oh so fun! M and I danced and flirted and I am pretty sure I accomplished my mission. Said girl was pissed off. He, however tried over and over and over again to kiss me. I dodged, over and over and over again. I am not going to kiss a drunk guy at a bar. Period.

I was told, by more than one person, that M and the girl were kissing earlier that night. I was also told that outside of one of the bars we were at she said to him, “wow, she was all over you [which I was not, I’m not that kind of girl]. You’ve got her right where you want her.” Those right there, are good reasons for me to cut him off, be me and do what I always do. I have severed all ties with guys for less. I absolutely refuse to be just another girl to anyone. I don’t want to get involved in whatever drama exists with him and girl. We are going to lunch this week where I may call him out. I want to hear what he has to say. All the talking and he said she said and I heard this may have changed the story…but it is pretty consistent from everyone, so I doubt my feelings about this are going to change. I don’t do this bull shit.

At one point when he tried to kiss me and I dodged, I asked him what his “girlfriend will think.” He said something along the lines of, “I don’t have a girlfriend. You’re my only girl.” I don’t remember what my response was, probably not a whole lot. That kind of line doesn’t impress me much. Grr. I’m really irritated with this situation and that fact that any guy thinks he can treat me this way.

Leave a Reply

