Being Typical

He’s like me. And we all know me. I get bored. With him I haven’t yet, well, not enough to give up yet. I don’t want to get bored. I really want to try to see what can come of this. I don’t think it’s going to be much though. I think he’s bored. He’s doing what I do when I get bored. Not calling and then saying he’s busy or some other lame reason. But then again, I haven’t exactly been calling either. Maybe it’s a mutual boredom or just that we’re both unsure. Last night he told me he didn’t want to be a nusiance. I told him he’s not. I think he’s bored. That makes me sad because I’m so willing to actually try for the first time in years. Oh well, God’s will be done. Maybe it will work when I get back, maybe it won’t. I don’t know the future, but I sure wish I did. Maybe he really is busy. Who knows. I know I’m freaking busy this week, that always happens the last week of school. I’m done with my first year of grad school on Friday. Crazy. 1 month from Friday I start my internship. I can’t wait! New York City, here I come!

One response to “Being Typical

  1. if you actually are busy and want to see the person, then you tell them when you won’t be so busy and how much you genuinely want to see them. If all you get is an “i’m busy”, you are being blown off. And if you give someone just a plain “i’m busy”, you are blowing them off.

Leave a Reply

