High Fructose Corn Syrup

It’s not good for you. It never will be good for you. It looks like clear, thick syrup. It’s in everything. I try to avoid it. Hell, I quit drinking Coke. What does it do? Why is it so bad for you, you ask? It basically stops your body from telling you that you’re full. When you consume it, you will eat 100+ more than you would in a given meal because your body is not saying, “hey, I’m full. Stop eating.” I have recently discovered that it is even in my whole wheat bread. I thought that would be healthy. It’s also in my apple sauce. Its main ingredients are apples, sugar, high fructose corn syrup, water, and cinnamon. Grr. It’s in my yogurt. Yogurt is supposed to be healthy. I need to find new bread and new yogurt. I will not, however, make my own apple sauce. I wonder if they make it without HFCS in it. Hrmm. This is disheartening. I try to eat fairly healthily (I may have just made up a word). It’s hard when you’re away from home all the time (on campus). I buy things that I can easily take to school to eat (i.e. yogurt for breakfast, sandwich for lunch). There isn’t much that’s prepackaged that is healthy. This I know, therefore, I am fairly picky about what I do buy and take with me to school. Turns out none of it is as healthy as I thought. Grr.

One response to “High Fructose Corn Syrup

  1. Pingback: (W)Eight

Leave a Reply

