Male Dominated

So, something else about the Account Planning class that is frustrating me. Advertising, if you know anything about it, you know if a very male dominated field. Still. All the top people in the business are men. People profiled in articles and things are mostly men. Well, yesterday when I was asking people if they got into the program or not the only people who said yes were guys. It’s frustrating to me to think that this domination is being perpetuated here while we are in school. Am I being put at a disadvantage? I’m not saying I didn’t get in beause I am a woman, but I am saying the people I talked to who got in are men which has the possibility to continue that cycle of male domination. I already applied and got into the Masters program. One of the top 3 in the country in fact. Why do I have to apply past that for separate programs. Why not just offer us the classes…give us equal opportunities to persue the things we are interested in. At least my internship is in AP. I’m going to do it, I’m going to be good at it, and I’m going to prove NB wrong!!!

One response to “Male Dominated

  1. I just spent 10 minutes looking for this dumb Simpsons quote that somewhat fit this… but then I couldnt find it, and the TV came on, and one of my fish started chasing another fish… What are we talking about again?

Leave a Reply

