Graduation night #2

I started the night off with dinner at Kyoto with Kenny. I was glad he wanted to go there because I’d been wanting that lately. We ate and went back to El Campo where we parked my car and walked to campus to watch the graduation fireworks. We ended up sitting through like an hour and a half of graduation. I could have done alright without that, but all in all it was enjoyable. The speaker was really good…until he got political and started talking about immigration. If it was my graduation I would have been severely irritated. That is not the time or the place to push your political agenda, Mr. Mexican Ambassador. The fireworks went from about 9:55 to 10:00. They were really cool, Son was right. They shot from the top of the tower and the lighting on the tower was all different colors, not just orange and white.

After graduation I went home, got ready, and went downtown to meet up with everyone. Again, it was a blast. Natashia said I smiled all night long. We started at Soho and then went to Mooseknuckle. It was the same as the night before, just backward. Our group wasn’t quite as big, there was less dancing, and I actually drank. It was a good time. When I ordered my drinks at the bar I didn’t have to pay. It was a nice surprise. The bartenders were just like, “I got this one.” Good freaking times. I’m going to miss everyone over the summer.

Leave a Reply

