so here I am

I am sitting at my desk looking out the window at the Empire State Building, the Chrystler building, and the Met Life building among other things. I have an amazing view. Incredible. Still, I don’t think I’m ready for this. This is the first time in my whole life that I have felt even the tiniest bit home sick. Sure, I’ve missed my mom, but I don’t even want to be here. There are so many amazing opportunities to take advantage of and experiences to create, but I just want to be in Austin.

My whole life I’ve wanted to be older, I’ve wanted to take the next step. Not this time. I want to stay in Austin and be 23 forever. I want to go out on the lake every weekend. I want to go downtown whenever I feel like it, even if that isn’t a lot. I want to play volleyball every Tuesday night. I don’t want everyone else to live the summer without me. I don’t want to miss out. I don’t know what it’s like here, so I don’t know what I’m missing and that’s ok with me, but I know how fun Austin is and how awesome my friends are and I know what I’m missing and that makes me sad.

It’s cool to be here and I guess it’s not all sunken in, but I just want to be in Austin. There was a freaking cool thunderstorm tonight, but it’s raining in Austin too. I’m here, I guess I should get used to it. I’m sure in August I’ll be saying I don’t want to leave here, but until then, I miss Austin!

Leave a Reply

