Dead Guy – Not the beer

So yesterday I was on my way to work like any other day, minding my own business when I came out of Grand Central and there were firemen and a group of people standing on the sidewalk outside of the Marriott. There was an old man laying, stretched out, on the sidewalk. He looked homeless. A couple of the firemen were trying to wake him. He looked so peaceful. He didn’t move at all while I was walking past and he wasn’t exactly laying in a position that would be all that comfortable to sleep in. I’m assuming that if the emergency crews had already been called, people had tried to wake him prior to their arrival. He was obviously still not awake. I don’t think their lightly shaking him was going to do anything, maybe that’s just me. So, yesterday on my walk to work, I may have seen a dead guy. Crazy.

Leave a Reply

