Earrings

I have a weakness for earrings. I love them. They are the one accessory I can really never have enough of. My whole life I wanted to have double pierced ears. When I was 12 and a half as a bribe from my parents to move to Texas my mom let me get my ears pierced. I was ecstatic and there have probably been a total of about 2 weeks worth of days since then (11 years) that I have not worn earrings. Mom would never let me get double holes though, so on my 18th birthday Athena and I went after school to Hot Topic where I got a second set of holes. When I finally told Mom, she didn’t talk to me for 3 days. (She has them and hates them and thought I might too.) I have probably only not worn them about 6 times in the last 5 years. I love wearing earrings. If you ever want/need to get me a gift, consider earrings. I love them, I love to wear them, I love to accesorize with them, and I love having them. Earrings are great. I can never have too many. Earrings are great.

2 responses to “Earrings

  1. And all this time I thought you were a sucker for cleveland steamers…

  2. if you love earrings check out this brilliant site – they have limited editon earrings for pierced and un-pierced ears which is really good if, like me you are a total wimp and don’t want to get your ears pierced. Also good if you want to wear extra pairs without getting more holes made.

    http://www.theearringcompany.co.uk

Leave a Reply

