Sweetness

My friend: Did someone order Tiff’s Treats for me?
Her boyfriend: Someone may have.
My friend: Aw. Someone might be getting some tonight.
Her boyfriend: I wanted to apologize for trying to wake you up. I should know better by now to never attempt to wake a sleeping Athena.
My friend: Yes. It is a very dangerous procedure, trying to wake a slumbering Athena.
Her boyfriend: Also, I haven’t done anything sweet for you in a while and I thought it was about time.

I want this!! So I have been seeing this guy here for a little over a month now and we’ve just been hanging out and whatever. I don’t know what’s going on exactly, but I’m not about to try to define it. I like him a lot, but lately I feel like he’s not so into it anymore…which sucks, but there’s not much I can do about that. I guess it’s just a summer fling…no strings attached, right? Damn. He can be so sweet and I have SO much fun with him. He makes me happy and girly. I haven’t gotten all girly in a LONG time about a guy. Being girly right now, however, includes getting insecure when he can’t spend much time with me. I want to make the excuse that he’s really busy with work…but if you like someone you make time to at least text or call them. I want someone who wants to spend time with me, who wants to do sweet things for me, who will call just to say they’re thinking about me. I want someone like my friend’s boyfriend who will do sweet things for me just because he can or just because he wants to. I don’t want the fairytale because I know that’s not real, but I want to make someone happy and someone who wants to be with me. As a side product of that I want someone who wants to do things because they know they make me happy…the same way I would cook for him when he gets home from work among other sweet things.

2 responses to “Sweetness

  1. They were so tasty!

  2. I knew it was Seth! What a woman…but then again, he is getting some and I’m not. Meh.

Leave a Reply

