Marilyn Monroe

Last night I was on the phone with my mom on the way to the subway. We were talking about when I’m coming home and all that. I was walking on a grate. All of the sudden a bunch of wind came out of it. The skirt I was wearing was a very flowey one and the wind immediately blew it up…and kept blowing it up. With my one free hand I tried to hold it down but was unsuccessful. I could have just stepped off the grate, but there was someone next to me on the sidewalk. I was stuck…and embarassed. It was a definite Marilyn Monroe moment.

Leave a Reply

