Everything I’ve got

Mom and Dad did not put Rok to sleep this morning. Dad says they will give him another week and do it next Saturday. Once everyone left after the weekend and he had some time to rest, he was able to pick himself up again and became slightly more mobile. He still pees on the carpet at least once a day because he just can’t control his bladder anymore. Mom and Dad are supposed to come stay with me next weekend and say they’re going to do it before they come up. That will make for a fun weekend experience.

So I’m in Lubbock right now. I feel like I should be in that scene in Wayne’s World where they have all the different backgrounds and say there they are. You know the Deleware one? I feel like that. “Hi, I’m in Lubbock.” This town isn’t that bad. It’s good for what it is. I enjoyed it while I was here, I had a good experience, and then I got over it. Yesterday in the car, the closer we got the more excited Natashia got. The closer we got, the more I just wanted to be back in Austin. Yesterday I drove from Houston to Austin, unloaded all my stuff in my apt, opened up my boxes so I could pack what I needed for the weekend, got Natashia and was on my way. I hadn’t been home for 3 months, was there for about an hour and a half and now I’m in Lubbock. I just want to be in Austin where I can unpack, relax, and see all my friends. Anyway, I’m here for Mark and Laura’s wedding, something I am excited to go to, so in the end it will all be good. I’ve already gotten to hang out with Steven and Adam. Good times. All in all it won’t be too bad of a weekend. Driving around town today, running some errands, in reality, wasn’t all that bad. I don’t miss it, but really, I guess I don’t mind being here. I just talk a lot of trash. It’s good to see the people who are still here and drive around and know the town and reminisce.

So lately I’ve been thinking about where I want to work this semester and what I want to do. I’m going to have to get a job. I need some source of income. I’m all over Aldo, so I was thinking maybe there or Victoria’s Secret. Don’t know. We will see. I got an email Thursday from GSD&M, the only place I have applied at for a fall internship. I figured they would have interviewed or at least contacted all the people they want already. Nope, the email Thursday was inviting me for an interview at my convenience. Sweet! I have an interview Tuesday at 9:30am. I have a lot of reading up on GSD&M to do before then. Hopefully it will work out. I have an interview to work with their account planning department. Sweet action!! Will let you know how it goes.

Ooh, so I went to confession today…since I hadn’t been to church pretty much all summer. I went to go to St. E’s about 2:40 (confession there is at 3 and the line gets ridiculous). There was a wedding. Then I went to go to Christ the King about 3:15 (confession is at 4, but Monsignor gets there early). Again, wedding. I didn’t actually go there though. I called Mary on my way and she was just coming from there. She told me to go to Holy Spirit. We met there. No wedding. Woohoo! Confession was good. Then wedding tonight and church tomorrow morning. It was weird to not go to church all summer. I blame it on not liking the church I was going to. it’s hard to get into it and go to church when you don’t enjoy it. I’m excited to be back in Austin and get back to it. I like the church I go to there. Oh church.

Well, that’s all I’ve got for now.

Leave a Reply

