Some guys need a lot of help…

I want to start out with a question I can’t quite figure out the answer to. When did “damn girl.” become a pick up line? Who does it work on? I don’t like it.

Yesterday I was at work and these guys came in who said they were asking every girl they saw to put on this pink lipstick they had and kiss a little card for them. They were going to pick the best and go get tattoos. Weird. They said after they get them done they’re going to go back to all the places they had girls kiss cards and show them. Ok, I have so many issues with this. A. It’s creepy. B. It’s weird. C. How many other girl have used that lipstick? I don’t know where they’ve been. D. I don’t want some random guys I don’t know walking around with my lips on them for the next 70 years. Ok, I could keep going, but I’m sure you get it. I know that when the guy asked me to do it I gave him a very skeptical, maybe accusing look. I mean, come on, it is a little serial-rapist-weird. Then he proceeded to tell me he makes $5000 a month and drives a Mercedes. It’s no Bentley…but come on. I hate that there are so many women out there impressed by money that men use that as a pick up. It doesn’t impress me at all. You’re going to have to give me something to work with here. I know I gave him the “you’re an idiot” look, or maybe the “and I should be impressed because?” look. Either way, I was not impressed. Who does that?

5 responses to “Some guys need a lot of help…

  1. Oh thats so funny, thats a great story. Yes you do have a good sense of humor. That sounds like something you would see on Candid Camera or Amazing Videos, and you did the right thing by saying no.

  2. What if I told you that I sold my car to make ends meet, I’ve been living out of a hotel for the last ten weeks, and I really need to wash my clothes… And that I wanted a tattoo of your lips on me for the next 70 years… then would you be impressed ;-)

  3. dear….its a different word.

    SERIAL rapist. A cereal rapist would be one that stuck it in unwilling boxes of fruity pebbles.

    Your friendly spelling guru,

    scott

  4. I’d imagine the cereal rapist would prefer froot loops …. or bagels? … too far? yes probably.

  5. sure… you’re not impressed….but you still did it.

Leave a Reply

