Visiting the NE

I am in NY this week and being here feels like coming home! I can’t express how much I love this city and want nothing more than to be here. Not kidding, I am considering not finishing my masters, getting a job in December and moving up here. A masters doens’t make any difference in pay and the reason I began it was because I didn’t feel like I knew enough to go out there and work. Now I do. I feel like I have something to contribute and can do good things. So, I’m going to talk to people and see what can happen. I’ll have to break my apt lease and that might be expensive, but we will see.

I’ve been here since Tuesday and go home tomorrow. I don’t want to leave. Really. The next time I’ll be up is NY and I can not wait! I got here Tues and went right to bed, Wed and Thurs we saw 3 agencies for 2 hours each and yesterday we saw 2, both for 2 hours. Last night I went out with some of the girls from the program. One is from Jersey. I know someone at Home, so we went there. She was like, I can’t believe you are getting me into a club in New York. Haha. We had a freaking blast though. Good times. It’s great here. Today I went with some guys from the program to a bar called Stout and watched the UT game with all the Texas Exes…that’s where they go to watch games. Good times. I don’t want to go back to Texas!

One response to “Visiting the NE

  1. finish your degree *then* move to NYC

Leave a Reply

