Michigan

I’m taking a trip home this weekend. I’m flying with mom, dad and the brother tomorrow afternoon, so I have to drive to Houston tomorrow morning. Last Friday I was talking to mom and she said, “you know we’re going to Michigan next weekend, right?” What?? No one told me that! How does my whole immediate family plan to go home to visit all the rest of my family and not tell me?!? Or invite me! It was not cool! I complained. Mom called Dad, they got me on the flight. Now, I’m going. We’re going to split the weekend between the grandparents. I hope it’s fun. I’m sure it will be. It doesn’t look like there’ll be snow, but that’s ok. We’ll have fun. I always do with them.

Leave a Reply

