Nana & Papa’s

This morning when I woke up it was snowing.

This afternoon while we were sitting in the livingroom waiting for our “Thanksgiving dinner” to be ready and watching football, we had 9 White Tail deer walk through the back yard. There were 3 bucks and 6 does. One of the bucks was a 6 point, one was a spike, and the third was young and just had little bumps in front of his ears.

After dinner we all sat around and I had to listen to my uncle and grandpa have political/social conversations that I disagree with and sometimes offend me. I just keep my mouth shut cause my uncle is too opinionated/hard headed for anyone’s good. I’d rather just leave the room when I get too fed up then try to argue with him. Whatever. My family takes patience.

Tonight we will drive back to Grandma and Grandpa’s, play euchre and drink. Fun times! :-D

2 responses to “Nana & Papa’s

  1. You know, I was about to tell you that you missed a great afternoon with Scott, his wife and baby, and Kyle. Then I read this.

  2. I’m usually in the smiliar political situation with my grandparents and uncles and aunts and what not… I like it though, but yeah, afraid to speak up… so instead I teach their kids why their parents are wrong :-P

Leave a Reply

