Gifts

Tonight I exchanged gifts with Natashia and Athena since I probably won’t see them again before Christmas. I gave Natashia a tank top and pj pants from VS. The tank top said “Wish List: -boyfriend -diamonds -shoes” It’s cute. She gave me a gift card to VS. I gave Athena a flannel pj set from VS with stars all over it. So her. She gave me a C.S. Lewis book which I am excited to read. Yay! Good times and good friends. All my other shopping is done too! I got brother’s today, had half of Mom’s and got the other half today (she has super curly hair – brother and I are getting her a straightener…not Chi though…it’s Paul Mitchel), Dad’s I’ll get Friday at home. Oh, and I put 2 in the mail earlier this week. One arrived today and the other will arrive tomorrow.

Yesterday was my parent’s 25th wedding anniversary. Congratulations to them! I could not for the life of me figure out what to get for them…until 2 days ago. Mom always wants to take a recent family pic and says we never have on. Easter of ’05 Athena took one of us with the dog and I just don’t think Mom realizes it exists. I think I’m the only one with copies. Today I went and got 4 color and 4 black and white copies printed. I went to Target, found frames and am giving them the framed picture for their anniversary. They can put it in the house or in their offices. Good gift. Point me!

Leave a Reply

