Running again

Today was the first time I’ve been on a run in a month. It was really nice. It’s in the low 60s outside with a bright blue sky that has big puffy white clouds in it. There’s not really any breeze and the air is crisp after the rain we’ve had for the last 2 days. I went from here down to the end of the road, which is 4 miles down and back. It felt so nice to be outside, plus it gave me time just to think and be alone. I couldn’t run the whole thing, but I’ll work back up to it. Hopefully this time my knees don’t wuss out.

I used my new iPod shuffle for the first time on my run. It was a great Christmas present! Very thoughtful and so useful, which I’m sure he knew it would be. I spent the afternoon I got it making a workout playlist and it was a great mix of songs today, can’t wait til tomorrow.

So, today was the first time I’ve worked out in a month. Somehow, though, during the last couple of incredibly stressful weeks of school I lost weight. Go figure. I quit working out, I quit eating well, I drank all kinds of pop and I lost weight. I’m sure it was muscle weight, but I still lost weight. Ah, well, as long as the weather stays like it is I’ll continue to run outside and I’m sure I’ll gain it back. We’ll just have to see what happens.

Leave a Reply

