Disappointment

So it’s my last semester of my masters. In 113 days I will be finished with college and maybe for good. It’sa great thought, except for that I want to have a job. I’m worried that I won’t find one. Everyone says, “don’t worry, you will,” but how do I know? I was just talking to Jeremy, who I shared an office with this summer, and he has a verbal agreement from CDM already. I want one!! He said he’s been talking to them nonstop since he left. So have I…or I’ve been trying at least. I email and get occasional responses. I just want to know that when I’m finished in May I’ll be able to move to NY, no worries. I want something for sure.

Something else that has been stressing me out lately is spring break. I want to and have been trying to plan to go to London, Milan and Rome. I can’t go without getting another job, I’ll never be able to afford it. I need to decide pretty much right now if I’m going to go or now. I don’t have another job yet, so I can’t commit to anything. I really want to do, but I’m going to need to make $3000 to pay for it. That’s doable if I get one of these jobs I’ve applied to downtown, but if not there’s no way. I wish I had a little more time to figure it all out. I want to go so bad, but commiting to if when I have no way of knowing if I’ll be able to pay for it is just stupid. Anyone wanna make a donation?

2 responses to “Disappointment

  1. Just wanted to say and add to the masses don’t worry about that too terribly much. I was scared shitless when I graduated. Yeah I had done an internship somewhere amazing (clear channel; ok so not that great) but hey I was on the air right. Then some how or another everything worked out. Just have faith in everything your self and …. , and you’ll be fine. Some times things are meant to happen this way for a reason.

    Also if you’re planning a trip to London there is a Inn in Notting Hill called the Ragna Gora in (bad name) but amazing place to stay with a cafe up the street called Uno that haz amazing breakfasts for starting the day out right and is right next to a tube station as well (about 1/2 a block) which is perfect for seeing what you want in London.

    Best Wishes

  2. If you go to Venice instead of Milan you can crash at my brothers place.

Leave a Reply

