Dream

I needed paper towels to windex something, so I rode my bike to P’s house. I hadn’t seen him in a week. I got there and there was almost no furniture in his apt. It looked like he was moving out. There was a girl sitting on an exercise ballwatching tv. I said something to her when she looked at me wanting to know what I was doing thereand she said he wasn’t there. She knew who I was. I could hear people talking and having a good time in the bedroom and then he got up off the couch. He was wearing a teal bra and some sweatpants. I looked at him funny for the bra and he made up a stupid reason for why he was wearing it. He told me he didn’t have any, then another girl came out of his room, she knew who I was too and looked at the other girl like “what is she going here?” I said I had to go and instead of taking the bike I’d ridden back to where I lived I ran. When I did I made my way through that same neighborhood and every block had a gang of kids on it who’d beat you up and not let you pass. I got scared and went the long way home. Mom and dad had been traveling, and I was really nervous about them flying. When I got there mom and dad were home, safely and I was relieved. I picked on mom like I do when I’m frustrated with her because I know it can make her feel the same way I was feeling. I said I was going to go to bed and made my way to the stairs. On the way I had to pass through the livingroom where Nana and Aunt Brenda were. It was a sunken livingroom and Aunt Brenda was sitting on the floor. She had her head resting back on the step behind her. We looked at each other and smiled. I was so happy to see her. Nana said she was doing better, she couldn’t feel any pain. She then told me she wasn’t feeling any pain, wasn’t that great?

I didn’t make it any further in the dream. I woke up and cried.

Leave a Reply

