I stole this from a friend:

This is from a Men’sHealth “Things She Wishes You Knew” article. These applied to me:

Real men drive stick shift. I will leave you if you lie. I love it when you hug me from behind and whisper in my ear. “Fine” is never an appropriate response when I ask you how I look. Most of the time when I fantasize, it’s about you. I’m terrified of becoming my mother, even though I admire her. I expect you to call me. I’m scared of losing my independence. I’m more forgiving of you than I really should be. You did something bad. I seem cool with it. I’m not. A man I love plans the occasional fancy-schmancy dress-up date and impromptu weekend getaways, and he buys my favorite candy in advance when we’re just going to the movies. You should never tell me what to do. If you ask me out directly, [most of the time] I will say yes. I’m very impressed when you ask for my advice. I’m unimpressed with a man who doesn’t take the lead. When in doubt, go with the shirt that matches your eye color. I’m in heaven when you hold my hand. I need to hear how you feel about me. Often. Tell me now. Surprises, especially gifts for moi = more loving. I want to be the best thing that ever happened to you–and for you to recognize this. If I’m not feeling loved, I will start looking. I like it when you tell me what you’re thinking, even if you don’t know yourself. It’s best to consult your gal pals for gift ideas. It hurts when you won’t tell me things. I expect you to know when I’m mad/disappointed/hurt and ask about it…more than just once, because I will tell you nothing the first time. A lady should always be greeted with kisses. It’s cheating as soon as you’re doing something with her that you wouldn’t want me to see, hear, read…For the record: I’d rather you break up with me than cheat. I remember everything about our relationship. You should know all this and more without me telling you.

Leave a Reply

