Moving

I have posted everything I intend to sell on Craig’s List and have so far sold only my 4 dining chairs and my set of 4 rugs. I still need to get rid of all my big furniture. Someone’s going to have to want to buy it though, right? I’m working on it. Really, that’s not what I should be worrying about right now anyway. I have so many other things going on. This is my last week of work, I am finished Tuesday. Next week I am super busy with school. Monday I have a test in ICM and it is our last class day for my non-profit class in which we have our semester long project due Friday. Tuesday is our last day of Portfolio and we really need to have all of our ads done, which we so don’t. Portfolio is May 10th and then I am finished with school…maybe forever.

Last night I bought my plane ticket to New York for May 15th. I could go the 14th, but an extra day might be nice to have. I spent $5.00. I love frequent flier miles! I had to pay $5.00 for tax or something and that was it, my flight was completely free. Good…I really couldn’t afford to buy an actual flight. Now, it is a roundtrip ticket, but because I have to return for Becca’s wedding the weekend of June 1. I will fly back to Texas May 30 and then probably head back to NY June 4th or 5th. We shall see. It depends on whether or not I have a job lined up yet. Hopefully I will.

Leave a Reply

