Things I don’t want to forget

This was something I observed about this time two years ago when I was graduating. 7:30 in the morning is beautiful. No matter how tired you are, no matter where you are going or coming from; 7:30 am this time of year is clear and quiet and warm and perfect. I want to remember that and the way it makes me feel always. I want to appreciate it always.

Staying up all night in a lab full of other students freaking out over the same things as yourself is comforting. You all calm each other, entertain each other, distract each other, and keep each other awake. We all help each other and talk about everything that doesn’t matter. We bond and grow and wish we were asleep. It is an amazing subconscious support network.

One response to “Things I don’t want to forget

  1. maybe it’d be a good idea for me to get up at 7:20 tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

