Ok, so the reason I haven’t been updating is because I have moved into my apartment here in the city…and my roommate has no idea what the password for the wireless router is. I tried to get it from his keychains on his computer, but it won’t show it, so until I can have reliable internet it is hard to post. Sorry.

Well, I am all moved in, kind of. And I am still unemployed. I thought I was going to get hired by a company called Grey, but they “chose to go with another candidate.” I asked why and they said I was late for the interview (I was sent to a floor with no reception for the interview and stood there for 10 minutes looking lost before I asked someone where to find this girl and they didn’t know; the trains were also uncharacteristically full that morning and although I left 45 mins early, I had to wait to get on the 4th train because the first 3 were too full to fit on) and also that I didn’t ask questions and seem excited about the business. You know what, I did ask questions. I asked each person I interviewed with probably 3 or 4 questions, but I don’t want to sit there for 45 mins and ask them questions. Also, they day I interviewed I was there from 9 to 10 and they had a meeting at 10, so I didn’t want to make them late!! Mom (who does some interviewing/hiring for her company) said those are cop out reasons. I hope so. I am working now on getting more interviews and in the mean time stressing out becuase I’m not hearing back from anyone.

This weekend I went back to Texas for one of my best friend’s weddings. I was in the wedding party and it was amazingly fun. I spent 4 full days with this awesome group of people and had a blast. I never realized it before because I have never been in a wedding, but the wedding is all about the people getting married (a given) and the wedding party. It was a big party for us all weekend and it didn’t seem to matter who else was there. There may or may not be pictures on fb. Not sure, I really didn’t take any.

3 responses to “

  1. Isn’t it kind of odd going back and seeing all the people that still live where the grew up… Not that there’s anything wrong with that… just odd. I thought…. Whore.

  2. Yours was a terrible job interview experience. But cheer up. The job must be not meant for you and perhaps you deserve something better. Why don’t you post your portfolio online?

    I wish you could have posted sample wedding pictures here. It was good to know that despite of your early bad luck you still managed to have fun. Now, that’s the spirit.

  3. Someday you will be in my wedding, if i don’t become a fudge making nun- thay have those did you know that, and we are going to have the time of our lives. As for the one recently attended, I am so excited you had so much fun- I think it was what you needed and I am glad it was beautiful!

Leave a Reply

