Very unemployed still

So I’ve been having a really hard time with this whole job thing. I’ve been here for 3 weeks and have nothing. None of my interviews lead anywhere and I’m really just not hearing back from people. I’ve totally exhausted all of my resources and my friends have done the same for me. I refuse to believe no one in this city is hiring and everyone keeps saying, “don’t worry, it’ll happen,” and I know that I have to get a job some day, I can’t be unemployed forever, but when will it hapen? I need to make money to pay rent and at this point, I will take whatever I can get, but I shouldn’t have to take what I can get. I shouldn’t have to beg. I have a masters. An expensive masters from a highly renouned program. I am an intelligent, driven person who is passionate about advertising and good at what I do. I am a quick learner and I work very hard. Is that really not enough to get hired? It’s frustrating and very discouraging and every time I don’t get hired or replied to it’s like a rejection. I realize people are busy, but I could be a real asset somewhere. Eventually someone will be intelligent enough to see it, but I don’t want to wait. I don’t want to have to stop eating!!

One response to “Very unemployed still

  1. this is pretty bad. maybe you could find a cheap part time job for now and tell them you have master’s. it could at least somewhat support you and give more time for interviews.
    terrible.

Leave a Reply

