Hired

So I’m having a hard time hearing back from people, right? So I decided that I need to find something just to get me some money until I can get a “real” job, you know? So yesterday I went to a nearby gym and interviewed with the assistant manager who liked me and is supposed to call me today to set up an interview with the GM this week. Then, last night when I went on a walk I walked past a bar I’d been on a date to. As I walked by the guy sitting outside (who looked like he worked there) watched me all the way by. So, I thought, eh, why not see if they’re hiring. I walked around the block and went back. Turns out that guy is the manager and I’m going in today for somewhat of a tryout at 5. I’ll go in, work for the night and see how it goes, if it works out I have a job.

Both of these are something I could do at night and on the weekend with a 9-5 job. I actually have 2 more interviews this week. One with Kirshenbaum Bond + Partners and one at the AdStore. One of them won’t pay more than 31K, so I’ll need a second job anyway. The bar with make lots of money, and the gym will get me a free membership, so we’ll see what works out.

It’s a little frustrating that I can go out and get 2 jobs in 1 day. I know most people would be happy about that, but I can’t get a job that I want. Don’t get me wrong, working at both a bar and a gym are fun, I’ve done it, but I don’t need a degree to do either. I worked at a gym in high school and a bar in college. I could have moved here without my 2 degrees and gotten these 2 jobs. What then did I go to school for? I guess we’ll see how these two interviews go this week.

Leave a Reply

