Do you have weaknesses?

This afternoon I went to the agency in Soho that I interviewed with yesterday to drop off some thank you cards. When I was walking back to the subway I saw some famous guy, but I don’t know who he was. I knew he was famous because he had a crowd of people following him and there were photogrophers all over the place snapping pictures of him. Hmm. I wonder who he was.

Anyway, the interview was yesterday morning and I was there for 2 hours. I met with the HR girl and 2 girls from the team that I would be a part of. The first girl from the team didn’t ask me the typical interview questions, but she definitely grilled me on what I was be doing. Good thing I paid attention in school. I got through her case study with what she told me were all right answers. I really had to think while I was doing it though. The second one from the team asked me the more typical questions. What are your strengths? Weaknesses? What media do you consume? Etc. Apparently though I did really well and am being considered for the position, they just have a couple more people to interview. Anyway, I thought it might be better to drop off actual thank you cards than to send emails, so that’s what I did. I am guessing I’ll find out about that job some time next week. Until I do I have another interview tomorrow afternoon and Monday morning. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

