Certainly single

Well, Sunday I talked to him and basically said we need to make a decision. I want this to be called what it is. If that’s not going to happen I need to know. He said he needed some time to think. I expected to hear from him probably no later than today. Well, I heard from him today, but only for him to tell me he wants to talk Sunday. He needs a whole week. That kind of hurts. But, I’m not calling and I’m not texting. Giving him space. It’s hard and I don’t want to. I’d think he’d like me enough to claim me, I mean, we have been doing this for a year. I guess I overestimated.

So many friends of mine tell me there are so many guys out there who would love to claim me, but I’ve been single for 4 years. Where are these guys? Are they the same ones who are making lude comments to me on the street? I don’t want those, and if I’m as beautiful as they all tell me, I deserve to be a little picky. It’s never the guys I want who want me. I don’t know how I’ll respond if he doesn’t. I guess I’ll have to cross that bridge when I get to it. This part is his decision, but I did finally bring it all up and I did tell him what I want. Even if he can’t give me what I want I like him that much that I want to stick around, but I know I can’t.

4 responses to “Certainly single

  1. What about the ones who send you lude comments from California?

  2. If he doesn’t choose to stay with you then he’s a punk. It’s his loss. You can find yourself another “brotha”!

  3. lewd. lewd comments. lude well….isnt a word.

  4. Bwahahaha, I spelt mine as lewd first then went back and changed it… Damn nazis.

Leave a Reply

