How about you change your manners?

Email I sent:  “I’m sure the answer is probably no, but I just want to check and see if you’ve heard anything from [ad agency] yet.”  Meaning, I’m sure I would have heard from you if you’ve heard from them, but I just wanted to check in…

The email I recieved in reply (not from the person I sent the email to, but from the guy who owns this recruiting company): “That attitude needs to change…it is what you are projecting in your interviews & is likely the reason you are not getting offers.  [Ad agency] is still interviewing candidates but you are one of the candidates they are giving serious consideration to….We will reach out as soon as we hear. “

Really, I’m not going to work with you so you can scold me, and I have had an offer, asshole.  NO reason to tell me to change my effing attitude!  If I didn’t want to go back to this company I’d tell him to go shove it.  The thing that makes me mad about this situation is if I get offered/take the job he makes money off me.  Who the hell does he think he is?  How does he know what comes across in my interviews?!  He’s not there!  And if my attitude is so bad, why is it that I’m getting called back for 2nd and 3rd interviews?  Urg, I need to go for a run!

One response to “How about you change your manners?

  1. Whoa, whoa, whoa, chill sister, trust me, you’ll get the job you need, just be calm.

Leave a Reply

