My case of the Mondays

I got to work this morning about 9:15 and had to wait in line, something around 5 minutes for the elevator.  I am supposed to be here at 8:30 and left my house about 8 like I usually do to get here on time.  I am so over today.  My typical morning includes taking the 6 up one stop and then taking the 4/5 down 2.  This morning I waited a good 15 minutes for the 6 and there were so many people waiting when I got there, it was evident there were some who probably waited twice as long as me.  When we got up to the next stop, the scene was the same.  After 3 express trains no one could fit on coming by I jumped on an express that was running on the local track.  Not only was it an express train running locally (irritating!), we also sat for a solid 5 minutes or so in between each station.  It took me over an hour to get down to work.  I can walk it in 45 minutes.  I should have walked.  Irr-i-ta-ting!!

Leave a Reply

