Ya know, stuff…

athens: doesn’t [your dad] have a business trip coming up?
lol doesn’t he always have a business trip coming up?
me: haha, yup
I believe he’s going deer hunting soon. He’s also going to Spain soon.
Not sure if he’s going back to Asia before New Years.
Did you know he’s one of 3 people in the world who can do the training he travels to give people?
that’s insane to me. my dad is one of 3 people in the world who is qualified to do something.
athens: that is seriously cool
hahah especially since he just “manages stuff”
me: haha, right!?
athens: D

For years I’ve asked my dad what he does.  It doesn’t really matter to me and I probably wouldn’t ask except people ask me and look at me like I’m retarded when I don’t know the answer.  So, over the years I’ve gotten various answers and mostly I get that he “manages stuff.”  That’s even the answer I get from his colleagues, but only after they give him an odd look before answering me.  I know my dad is a very, very intelligent man, but he didn’t go to college a (which is fine – I’m glad he didn’t or I probably wouldn’t be here) and it amazes me that he’s one of 3 in the whole world. 

One response to “Ya know, stuff…

  1. They might if you continue spelling it “retarted”. :D

Leave a Reply

