A montage

I’m having drama at work over something I put on here that people think I shouldn’t have. I didn’t release any proprietary information and I wasn’t bashing anyone. It was something that made me laugh and the only people who know it was us are people at the company I work at…so what’s wrong with it?  Either way, I’ll never post anything from work on here again…so call it a learning experience and let that be that.

I have been thinking about OPH lately. I haven’t spoken to him in almost 2 months. No texts, no emails, no IMs, nothing. I wonder how he is. I wonder if he’s dating anyone. I wonder if he regrets the way things went. I wonder if he feels like he’s lost. I’m doing a lot of wondering.

I’ve been out with 2 guys since him. Neither went anywhere. Both seem like good guys. I hate that everyone here only wants to go on a few dates and be done. No one here is looking for a relationship. Yes, I’m here for my career, but I’d also like companionship. This city is all about going out and drinking and spending money. I want someone I can stay home with. There are people in relationships…it could happen. I just don’t want to be 30 when it does.

I wish I had time for a hobby. I don’t even have time to go to the gym 3 times a week. I wish I worked 8:30 to 6:30 or something, and didn’t have to go out after so I could go to the gym on a regular basis. The parties and things we go to with work are a lot of fun though. This next month is going to be particularly crazy with everything coming up for Q1. I’m really trying not to put in so much over time. Hah…I’m not going to be able to cut it down at much as I’d like. I wish I had the self control to get up at 6am and go before work. I have lost a couple pounds though…ish. Wish I could lose like 10 more. This weekend at home I went to the store with my friend and looking at my reflection in the window walking up to the store next to hers did not make me feel good.

Leave a Reply

