First Snow

Sunday morning I woke up about 10:30 and decided to get up and get ready for church.  “They” kept saying it would snow or sleet Sunday and when I awoke it was snowing; soft, beautiful, white flakes.  When I left for church it was still snowing and there was a thin blanket of snow on the ground.  I have never spent winter as an adult in the north although it did snow frequently in the winter where I went to school.  Living where one of my major forms of transportation is walking should prove for an interesting winter and an interesting adjustment.

By afternoon the snow was melted and Sunday night it rained, but waking up to snow was beautiful and just made for a great day.  What else could it be?!

Leave a Reply

