Out of Shape

Last night was my first time back to the gym in about a month.  I didn’t realize how out of shape you can become in 1 month.  I sat down to stretch and had lost a lot of my flexibility.  So disappointing as one of my favorite things in the world is a good stretch after a long run.

I had to force myself to finish my 45 minute run (my body was begging me to stop) when some nights, if I like what’s on tv I will add an extra 20 minutes or whatever to watch the end of the show. 

I was pleasantly surprised when I weighed myself, however, to learn that I have in fact lost a couple pounds during my vacation.  It’s nice that the only thing I have to combat is being out of shape and not also having to re-work off weight I’ve already lost.

Leave a Reply

