Promotion?

Co-worker (4:43:58 PM): i would really like to kill myself
Me (4:44:01 PM): awww
Co-worker (4:44:11 PM): that meeting sucked
Me (4:44:22 PM): please don’t.  I mean if you do maybe there’s a chance I’d be promoted (yay!), but that’d be sad (boo!)
Co-worker (4:44:29 PM): lol
Co-worker (4:44:49 PM): i’ll contepmplate further and let you know
Me (4:45:00 PM): mk
Co-worker (4:45:03 PM): i’ll be sure to put the good word in, before offing myself
Me (4:45:18 PM): just don’t hit me with another heath ledger type surprise.  i’m not sure my heart could handle it.
Co-worker (4:45:25 PM): ha
Me (4:45:27 PM): so considerate of you
Leave a Reply

