Not gonna do it

I’m not well.  I’ve had a cold coming on since the weekend and I’ve been neglecting myself…for what?  For work.  I really need to work on this work/life balance.  Today I was alright when I woke up, but I was super hot while I was getting ready.  It wasn’t until I was on the subway that it hit me.  This cold is not in my head although it’s trying to make its way in.  So far it’s only affecting my voice…it’s very deep and raspy right now.  My body, however, is drained of energy.  I feel like I need to crawl into bed and stay there all day.  That would be amazing.  Napping, reading and SATCing.  One of the people I work very closely with told me to go home if I need to.  I’d love to, but I just feel like I have way too much to do.  One of these days I’m going to have to learn how to put myself before this team.  At least I enjoy what I do and who I do it with.

Leave a Reply

