I <3 Sundays

Today feels like a good productive day.  I got up around 10:30, got ready, went to the gym, went to a friend’s where I hung out most of the day.  We watched basketball, I started my first of 2 baby blankets that I am knitting, we went to church, we ate lasagna, we watched Top Gun, we made carmelitas, and now I am home and going to go to bed soon.

On my way from the gym to my friend’s I saw a smart car.  The first one I’ve seen in the US.  I can’t wait for them to be all over the streets here like they are in Europe!

Anyway, today was pretty great.  I wish I could do it again tomorrow.  Tonight is the first time in a long time that I don’t want to go to work tomorrow.  I could explain, but I won’t right now.  Lets just say we’ll see how these next 2 weeks go (don’t read too much in to that – no, I did not quit).

Leave a Reply

