I could easily give it all away

I just had my first “I could leave” thoughts.  See, I know that manhattan is not forever, but if I’m living here I don’t want to live in a burrough – I did not move to New York not to live in New York.  I wonder how long I’ll stay here.  I’m not quite ready to move, but I bet I move by the time i’m 30.  Wow.  5 more years here seems like forever, but the last 1 went SO fast!  I miss affordable housing, I miss a driveway, I miss a car and parking, but mostly I think I miss a livingroom that I could lounge in and an apartment I could walk around in.  I bet it wouldn’t take much to get me to move.  There’s a boy who is definitely a big piece of what is keeping me here.

Leave a Reply

