I’ve been neglectful

I blame moving and summer.  I’ve been pretty busy lately.  Last Thursday night we went on a sail boat cruise on the Hudson after work.  I drank red wine and enjoyed the beauty of this city I call home.  After, I went with friends to a lounge for food and more drinks.  Some of the things I get to do are so amazing.  Friday I had the day off and packed up my apartment.  Saturday I got up, took 3 bags to Salvation Army and headed to UHaul.  I waited in line for an hour and fifteen minutes and proceeded “home” to load my belongings in a 10×10 truck.  It fit nicely with room to spare.  It took about an hour and a half with breaks to load the truck and we headed to my new place.  Unloading was much faster because we were using carts and elevators.  We got the truck all unloaded in about a half an hour.  We also picked up the couch a colleague sold me and then returned the truck after dropping it off.  Since then I haven’t had internet, I’ve been unpacking, and I’ve been busy.  Hopefully I’ll be better about writing now, but I always say that, right?

So I’m living alone until my roommie moves here on Saturday.  Hopefully we live together well.  The person who introduced me to her thinks we’ll get along well.  We seem to so far…except that sometimes she has no idea about anything.  Haha.  We’ll see how it goes.  Can’t be worse than my last roommate.

One response to “I’ve been neglectful

  1. Hi
    Can you tell me where this beach is please

Leave a Reply

