Lonely

I really miss my friends from home.  I’ve been out here for over a year now and I have no close girl friends.  No one to call up and just hang with on Friday night if I want to go get a glass of wine or watch a movie.  I have a plethora of “friends” who I don’t hang out with regularly and who can tend to be flakey.  My boyfriend is my best friend (and he’s awesome), as I suppose it should be, but say for whatever reason (as so frequently happens in relationships) things don’t work out.  Then where am I left?  I have no plans for the 4th, when I go out during the week it’s with work and on the weekends I don’t typically do much…if I do do something it’s with the bf, his sister and her husband.

Last Sat was a friend’s birthday and I emailed her last week to see what she was doing and I got no answer.  Then I texted her Friday and got no answer.  Then I texted her happy birthday on Saturday and have still heard nothing.  I’m clearly not a valued friend and I’m not going to waste my time on that.  Another friend just straight ignores me when I IM or text her.  I’m over that too.  I just feel like everyone out here is so flakey and it seems so difficult to find real friends.  I’m just over it.  I miss my friends from school.

2 responses to “Lonely

  1. I miss you, too… more than you know!

  2. i am starting to feel the same way . . .

Leave a Reply

