The Dark Knight (soooooo good!)

I saw this movie Thursday night and wasn’t all that excited about it.  I wasn’t expecting much and I thought most all of the hype is because of Heath Ledger’s death.  I’m sure to an extent that is true, but it was so good!  The entire cast was really good…Christian Bale, Maggie Gyllenhall and, of course, Heath Ledger.  I’ve liked Christian Bale ever since he did Little Women and I’ve never really paid attention to Maggie Gyllenhall.  I’ve know Heath Ledger since he did 10 Thing I Hate About You.  He has evolved so much since that movie though.  His performance was amazing.  He managed to be creepy and funny in one.  He will get nods at the awards and I (very much a skeptic) believe that his performance merits them.  Go see it when you can, the movie was amazing.  I’m going to see it in IMAX Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

