Christmas gifts

For Christmas I only made 3 knitted gifts since most everyone I give presesnts to live in the south and don’t really need much of what I made.  First, I made my roommate some fingerless gloves she’d mentioned once that she liked in a yarn I’d seen her admiring.

fetching

Then I made a scarf that was originally meant for me, but the dye lot of the yarn wasn’t the same as what I had previously seen and not what I wanted.  A girl I work with saw me working on it and really liked it, so I decided to give it to her.

shifting-sands

Finally, I made tbf a hat earlier in the fall for when it got cold and intended to make a scarf to match.  I didn’t get around to it until Christmas time, so viola! Christmas present!

scarf

Leave a Reply

