A new step on my path

So this path of mine I have been forging will be changing in a week.  I have resigned from my current job and am starting fresh somewhere else.  I am staying in New York and it is the same as what I do now, it’s just a new company with a lot of opportunity.

I am sad to leave my current position because of a few select people I work with.  There are, however, enough bad things about my job that I am looking forward to what’s next.  When your boss won’t speak to you and attempts to take away your responsibilities, that is troubling and frustrating – and that’s how you know it’s time to move.  I will always cherish this job, as it was my first, but this move will be good for me and if the people I work with here care about me as much as I care about them they will be happy and excited for me.  All the while, I am sad to go.

One response to “A new step on my path

Leave a Reply

