My birthday weekend

So this weekend we (tbf, his sister and her husband) went up to CT to go skiing. We went night skiing again this year, like we did last year. Very fun. I’d have to say I think I did pretty well.

On Saturday afternoon we saw He’s Just Not That Into You. I really liked it. I was surprised that neither Drew Barrymore or Jennifer Aniston had very big parts in the movie. Come to think of it, neither did Ben Affleck. I really liked Justin Long in the movie. He ends up with this girl Gigi, who originally went on a date with his good friend. She was sort of stalking him and ended up talking to Justin Long’s character about it. Then, throughout the movie she would call him for advice on guys. At the beginning of the movie after talking to him she is telling her gf’s about it and tells them that all these girls they know who have a friend who (insert sweet story here) are just the exception and that she (and her immediate friends) are not the exception, they are the rule. At the end of the movie when Justin Long’s character kisses her she says, “I’m not the rule, I’m the exception.” to which he answers, “You’re my exception.” It is really sweet.

I have this theory that all guys are able to become the sweet, caring guy that every girl is looking for, he just has to find the right girl. I’ve always thought this. All guys will stop partying and being ridiculous for the right girl. When I started dating tbf he was not looking for a gf and didn’t want to date anyone. Here we are over a year later and he is the guy I thought didn’t exist. I am his exception. There are no real exceptions, but everyone has their match. Everyone will find that person who is just too good to let go and they will change. I really, really liked that line of the movie because I think it is so relatable and there is so much truth behind it.

The rest of the weekend was nice and relaxing. I knit another project, but I don’t have pictures of it yet. I will try to take some in the next couple of days to post.

Leave a Reply

