The Frick Collection

I recently went to the Frick Collection with my roomie, tbf and a friend. It is free on Sundays, so we all went to church and went to the Frick after. I loved it! It was a house a family owned until the 1920s or something and the museum has worked very hard to preserve the sense of the house. Much of the art is of the Fricks’ own collection and all fits together really well. I especially enjoyed observing the furniture, the ser ups of the room, the fireplace log holders, the books, the knobs on the windows, etc.

There were quite a few people there, but that’s to be expected because Sundays are free between 11 and 1. I would definitely go back and look at it all again. I think my favorite piece was a bell they had in a glass case. I don’t know why I loved it so much, it was just so pretty.

I also loved that because the Frick used to be a residence it was small. I don’t have the patience to spend 5 or 6 hours in a museum, so this was perfect as far as time spent. I definitely recommend that if you’re into are you visit the Frick.

Leave a Reply

