Dictionary.com Takeover

I’m going to do something I set out to do on here 3 years ago, but never really do. I’m going to talk about advertising!

This morning I went to dictionary.com to make sure I was using a word correctly and found a takeover. I’ve never seen a dictionary.com takeover and I love this! Check it out:

Dictionary_Takeover

When I saw it I didn’t immediately think: Bam! That’s an ad! Instead I thought, wow, they changed their layout – and it looks gooood. Then I noticed the copy. Then I thought: What a sweet idea! That looks awesome!

So, Prius media buying and creative teams – I salute you. Well done!

Leave a Reply

